about us

Who is behind MIYO

viRaTec Logo

Our mission

You enjoy your garden and MIYO does the rest.

When it comes to watering, gardening enthusiasts could only choose between two alternatives: manual garden watering with a watering can and garden hose versus automatic garden watering using a programmable timer. The intelligent smart garden innovation MIYO supplies all green areas fully automatically, environmentally friendly and "needs-based" with the precious water.

Flowers, vegetable patches, lawns, hedges, shrubs and trees often suffer a lot because they either get too much or too little water or were simply watered at the wrong time. MIYO is 100% based on the needs of your plants.

Smart Garden Solutions - what we mean by that

Innovative, fast and in tune with the times: The young start-up company viRaTec GmbH sees itself as a creative think tank for future-oriented IoT solutions and has excellent opportunities with its current product innovation MIYO to become an important player in the booming smart garden segment.

In order to further advance technical progress with fully automated Smart Garden components, the focus is on international marketing of the core product MIYO together with partners in 2019. Because the smart home market, which is supposed to make people's everyday lives increasingly easier, more convenient and more sustainable, is growing at breakneck speed.

In addition to the classic end customers, the B2B area for the future marketing of the empirically obtained soil data is also in focus. The resulting optimization of water consumption in the age of climate change could make a decisive contribution to lowering the costs of water supply for the general public.

The company viRaTec

The smart garden company viRaTec GmbH, founded in May 2016 by Roland Grösslich and Alexander Lampret in Vienna, has set itself the goal of bringing the smart home into the garden. Various distinctions and awards line the company's path so far. The orientation of viRaTec GmbH serves to develop a relevant and sustainable market position in the smart garden sector.

Our values

  • economic sustainability
  • environmental sustainability
  • responsible production

The team

Roland Grösslich Geschäftsführer CFO viraTec

Roland Grösslich
Managing Director, COO

 

Roland Grösslich came up with the idea for MIYO. As a lateral thinker with passion and against the background of the innovative sales strategist and process optimizer, he is responsible for the entire company as managing director.

In order to lay the foundation for his personal change, he studied international project management and innovation management. So he could bring his knowledge up to date. Roland began his sales career in the field service of an insurance company in the mid-1990s. His rise to an experienced sales strategist was accompanied by his voluntary management work at one of the world's largest NPOs. Now, more than 20 years later, it was time to break out of this hamster wheel and found and build a company according to his ideas. He is considered a specialist in the field of designing sales campaigns and optimizing recruiting strategies in sales. During his decades of voluntary work, he has also distinguished himself as a tactics and logistics expert. When he describes it as his greatest challenge to bring the concepts of empowerment, innovation and error culture to life with content, then you can see at first glance that success cannot only be measured in sales results. Rather, the company's sustainability will be the yardstick for success.

 Reiner Heineck Geschäftsführer CEO viRaTec

Reiner Heineck
Managing Director, CEO

 

Reiner Heineck will strengthen the team as managing director from mid-2020. His background as a business economist and executive coach is a valuable addition to our team.

After his time as Director Human Resources in the pharmaceutical sector, Reiner Heineck started his own business in the areas of executive coaching, process support / change management, team development, executive development and coaching. His experience and his network are a valuable asset for the team around MIYO.

 

Arthur Suchan Office Management viraTec

Arthur Suchan
logistics & customer service, office management

 

Arthur Suchan is the helping hand at viRaTec. Due to his professional experience, he takes care of the areas of office management, logistics and customer service and is also available with advice and action in other areas.

Would you like more information?

If you need information please contact us. We will be happy to send you a press kit tailored to your needs.

Please contact me if you have any questions

Roland Grösslich

T: +43 (720) 57 8888 - 20

E: roland@viratec.at

Über uns

Wer hinter MIYO steckt

viRaTec Logo

Unser Mission

Du genießt Deinen Garten und MIYO macht den Rest.

Gartenfreunde konnten sich beim Thema Bewässerung bisher nur zwischen zwei Alternativen entscheiden: Manuelle Gartenbewässerung mit Gießkanne und Gartenschlauch versus automatische Gartenbewässerung mittels einer programmierbaren Zeitschaltuhr. Die intelligente Smart Garden-Innovation MIYO versorgt sämtliche Grünflächen vollautomatisch, umweltschonend und „bedarfsgerecht“ mit dem kostbaren Nass.

Blumen, Gemüsebeete, Rasen, Hecken, Sträucher und Bäume leiden oft sehr darunter, weil sie entweder zu viel oder zu wenig Wasser bekommen oder einfach zum falschen Zeitpunkt bewässert wurden. MIYO orientiert sich zu 100% an den Bedürfnissen Deiner Pflanzen.

Smart Garden Solutions – was wir darunter verstehen

Innovativ, schnell und am Puls der Zeit: Das junge Start-up-Unternehmen viRaTec GmbH sieht sich als kreative Ideenschmiede für zukunftsweisende IoT Lösungen und hat mit seiner aktuellen Produktinnovation MIYO ausgezeichnete Chancen, zu einem wichtigen Player im boomenden Smart Garden-Segment zu werden.

Um den technischen Fortschritt mit vollautomatisierten Smart Garden-Komponenten weiter voranzutreiben, liegt der Fokus darauf, das Kernprodukt MIYO gemeinsam mit Partnern, 2019 international zu vermarkten. Denn der Smart Home-Markt, der den Alltag der Menschen zunehmend einfacher, bequemer und nachhaltiger machen soll, wächst rasend schnell.

Neben den klassischen Endkunden steht aber auch der B2B-Bereich für die zukünftige Vermarktung der empirisch gewonnenen Bodendaten im Fokus. So könnte eine daraus resultierende Optimierung des Wasserverbrauchs im Zeitalter des Klimawandels entscheidend mithelfen, die Kosten der Wasserversorgung für die Allgemeinheit zu senken.

Das Unternehmen viRaTec

Das im Mai 2016 von Roland Grösslich und Alexander Lampret in Wien gegründete Smart Garden Unternehmen viRaTec GmbH hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Smart Home auch in den Garten zu bringen. Diverse Auszeichnungen und Awards säumen den bisherigen Weg des Unternehmens. Die Ausrichtung der viRaTec GmbH dient der Entwicklung einer relevanten und nachhaltigen Marktposition im Bereich Smart Garden.

Unsere Werte

  • ökonomische Nachhaltigkeit
  • ökologische Nachhaltigkeit
  • verantwortungsbewusste Produktion

Das Team

Roland Grösslich Geschäftsführer CFO viraTec

Roland Grösslich
Geschäftsführer, COO

 

Roland Grösslich hatte die Idee zu MIYO. Als Querdenker aus Leidenschaft und vor dem Background des innovativen Vertriebsstrategen und Prozessoptimierers, hat er als Geschäftsführer das Gesamtunternehmen zu verantworten.

Um die Grundlage für seinen persönlichen Change zu legen, studierte er internationales Projektmanagement und Innovations-management. Somit konnte er sein Wissen auf den neuesten Stand bringen. Mitte der 1990er begann Roland seine Sales-Karriere im Außendienst einer Versicherung. Sein Aufstieg zu einem erfahrenen Vertriebsstrategen wurde durch seine ehrenamtliche Führungsarbeit bei einer der weltweit größten NPO begleitet. Nun, mehr als 20 Jahre später, war es an der Zeit aus diesem Hamsterrad auszubrechen und ein Unternehmen nach seinen Vorstellungen zu gründen und aufzubauen. Er gilt als Fachmann im Bereich der Konzeption von Verkaufskampagnen und der Optimierung von Recruiting-Strategien im Vertrieb. Während seiner jahrzehntelangen ehrenamtlichen Tätigkeit hat er sich ebenfalls als Taktik- und Logistikexperte ausgezeichnet. Wenn er es als seine größte Herausforderung bezeichnet, die Begriffe Empowerment, Innovationskraft und Fehlerkultur mit Inhalten zum Leben zu erwecken, dann sieht man auf den ersten Blick, dass Erfolg eben nicht nur in Vertriebsergebnissen messbar sein wird. Vielmehr wird die Nachhaltigkeit des Unternehmens der Gradmesser für den Erfolg sein.

 Reiner Heineck Geschäftsführer CEO viRaTec

Reiner Heineck
Geschäftsführer, CEO

 

Reiner Heineck verstärkt ab Mitte 2020 das Team als Geschäftsführer. Sein Background als Betriebswirt und Executive Coach ist eine wertvolle Ergänzung für unser Team.

Nach seiner Zeit als Director Human Ressources im Pharmabereich, machte sich Reiner Heineck mit den Bereichen Executive Coaching, Prozessbegleitung / Change-Management, Teamentwicklung, Führungskräfteentwicklung und –coaching selbstständig. Seine Erfahrung und sein Netzwerk sind ein wertvoller Gewinn für das Team rund um MIYO.

 

Arthur Suchan Office Management viraTec

Arthur Suchan
logistics & customer service, Office Management

 

Arthur Suchan ist die helfende Hand bei viRaTec. Durch seine berufliche Erfahrung kümmert er sich um die Bereiche Office Management, Logistik und Kundenservice und steht mit Rat und Tat auch in anderen Bereichen zur Stelle.

Weitere Informationen gewünscht?

Wenn du Informationen benötigst kontaktiere uns bitte. Wir senden dir gerne ein auf deine Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Presse-Kit zu.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich bei Rückfragen

Roland Grösslich

T: +43 (720) 57 8888 - 20

E: roland@viratec.at